About  ::  Staff and Board
Alicia Reban, Co-Chief Executive Officer

Alicia Reban, Executive Director

Since 1998, Alicia has been dedicated to preserving the State of Nevada’s open spaces. In 2002, she served on the campaign executive committee for Nevada’s State Question One for Clean Water, Parks and Wildlife, and in 2000 she successfully managed the campaign for Washoe County Question 1 for Parks, Libraries, Trails, and Open Space. Alicia graduated from the University of Texas; and has also completed additional courses in conservation and real estate law.

John Houk, Program & Logistics Manager

Kim Pezonella, Finance Manager

I come to NLT with nearly 20 years of experience working in the non-profit world. I last served as Associate Director of Trinity Services, Inc. A self-proclaimed Excel nerd, I love the logic of numbers and math. Then making those numbers make sense to other people. I was born and raised in Southern California but moved to Reno with my husband in 1998 to start a family. Most of the time when not at work I can be found watching my 2 sons play baseball, a lot of it. When not at the field I enjoy camping, hiking, running, snowboarding, and chilling by our backyard firepit listening to country music. 

Graduated with a BA in Sociology from California Lutheran University and a MA in Social Science from Pacific Lutheran University.

Melissa Reed, Communications & Development Manager

Renee Aldrich, Conservation & Stewardship Manager

Sarah McNeal, Operations and Accreditation Coordinator

Sarah McNeal, Accreditation & Compliance Manager

Sarah is Nevada Land Trust’s Accreditation & Compliance Manager. She joined the group in November 2008 after a 10-year career in Banking and Finance. She works diligently to help the organization maintain its accreditation status with the National Land Trust Alliance. When not knee deep in Land Trust files or laundry, Sarah enjoys spending quality time with her husband and two beautiful daughters adventuring outdoors and experiencing nature.




Brian Bonnenfant, Chair
Devere Dressler, Vice Chair
Harry Parsons, Treasurer
Holly Pecetti, Secretary





Candace Evart 

Jane Tors

Karen Mullen-Ehly

Karen Ross

Kathy Carter

Kevin Pick

Reed Simmons

Tina Nappe



 Advisory Board


Nazir Ansari
Stephen Ascuaga
Alice Baldrica
Chris Barrett
David Bobzien
Jack Byrom
Jean Carbon
Stacey Crowley

Darrel Cruz
Frankie Sue Del Papa
Craig Etem 

Ginnie Kersey

Jim Greil

John Hester

Steve James

Deborah Lassiter

Debbie Leonard

John McLain

Alan Means
Tina Miller

Willie Molini
David E. Moore
Ron Parsons

Trent Schmidt

Katy Simon Holland

Caryn Swobe
William Thornton
Jack Trainor
Sue Wagner
Bill Watson

Don Wilkerson
Bradley E. Woodring
Gregg Zive